> What should I do if the task status is Error?
Please note before creating a task:

Task currency
If your contractor withdraws funds in cryptocurrency, you must create tasks in USD currency
If your contractor withdraws funds to a non-Russian bank account or PayPal, you must create tasks in EUR/USD currency

Task statuses
Created — the task is created, but not sent to the freelancer
Sent to freelancer — the task is created and sent to the freelancer
Sent to customer — the task is sent to the customer for review
Accepted — the task is accepted by the customer, the funds are debited from the company’s balance and credited to the freelancer’s balance
Accepted (Paid) — paid to freelancer’s payout details (status visible only within the task, not in the task list).
Error – an error has occurred. Please open the task to view the details
Canceled — the task has been canceled

Limits
The minimum amount to create a task:
10 USD/EUR
The maximum amount for creating a task under the FIX rate is:*
7 000 EUR/USD. If the amount exceeds the limit, the system will automatically split it into multiple tasks, with commission deducted from each task.
*If the company has a %-based rate, there are no limits on the maximum amount.
To create a task for paying a freelancer, follow the instructions below or watch our videos.
Task creating
01



*button in the upper right corner of the screen
To create a task, go to the tab
Tasks and click the Create button
02
Fill out the form that opens:

Company name, from which the task will be created
Freelancer (first add the service provider on the Freelancers tab according to the guide)

Payment currency
(depends on the freelancer’s withdrawal method
more details in the Task currency block)

Choose how you want to specify the amount:
Net price — the amount the freelancer will receive in their EasyStaff balance.
Enter the amount you want the freelancer to receive. The service fee will be added automatically, and the final amount debited from your company balance will appear in the Estimated gross price field.*

Gross price — the amount that will be debited from your company balance.
Enter the total budget for the task. The service fee will be deducted from this amount, and the amount credited to the freelancer’s balance will appear in the Estimated net price field. This calculation is only possible after the freelancer has selected their withdrawal method.*
*For some freelancer withdrawal methods, an additional fee may be charged, which you can choose to cover yourself.

The name and category of the task — the wording will be indicated in the invoice, which will be generated after the funds are deducted from the company’s balance. The freelancer will receive an invoice for the payment amount with the same wording.

Description of the task — enter a brief description, it will not be shown in the supporting documents

Task completion date — the deadline for completing the task by a freelancer, does not affect the payment period to the recipient
Upload files — you can upload additional files that will help the freelancer complete the task
03

Click to create a task, but not send it. The task will be created in the Created status. While it is in this status, it can be sent to a freelancer for work using the Send to freelancer button

Click to create a task and send it to a freelancer. The task will be created in the status Sent to freelancer. It can be edited until the freelancer submits it for review
Once tasks are marked as Accepted, payment is credited to the freelancer’s balance. Further withdrawals to the specified payment details will be made at the freelancer’s request.

When the finance department releases the payment to the freelancer’s payout method, the task status updates to Accepted (Paid). You won’t see this status in the general task list — it’s only visible when you open the task.
Actions with tasks
ACTIONS INSIDE A TASK

Move to archive — send the task to the archive. Click if you do not plan to work on the task. For a freelancer, this task will also be archived
Copy task — copying a task, a pre-filled window will open with data from the same task that you are copying
Edit — editing a task. You can edit a task only before the result of the work is sent by a freelancer, that is, when the task is in the status Created or Sent to freelancer
Send to freelancer — send a task to a freelancer

Move to active — return a task from the archive (this option is only available for customers)
MASS ACTIONS WITH TASKS
1. Filtration — you can filter tasks by status (you can select the status from the drop-down list)

2. Export — export tasks in CSV format. Select the company, period and task status to download the required tasks.


3. Selection — you can select several tasks:
- to send the tasks to the archive (Archive button);
- to calculate the total cost of the selected tasks, including the commission;
- click Accept on tasks in the Sent to customer status if there are enough funds on the balance for this.


4. Search —
in the search box in the Tasks tab, you can search by company name or freelancer email address.

Bulk upload of tasks
01
Go to the Tasks → Bulk load tab.



*button in the upper right corner of the screen
02
Upload instructions:
- Select company profile → copy Google Sheet from your personal account link.
- Fill in the data as follows: use a period (.) as the decimal separator for cents (e.g., 1234.24), do not use it to separate thousands; specify the currency in a separate column.
- Select the status: Sent to freelancer (send to the contractor) or Created (create).
- Save as CSV and upload the file via Upload new file.


Example: 1234.24 EUR
03
If all icons are green, go ahead and click Upload now.
If any icons are gray, use the dropdown next to each one to select the value that matches the column in your CSV file. The button will become active as soon as all icons turn green.
Please note: file validation may take a few minutes.


04
If the Several errors were found notification appears after validation, this means that some fields contain errors (such as an invalid email or amount format). Click View more details to see and fix the issues.


05
Once all errors are resolved (or if there were none), you’ll see a tab containing your tasks. You can edit or delete individual tasks as needed. When you’re ready, click Upload all tasks.
Please note that uploading tasks may take a few minutes. All successfully uploaded tasks will then appear on the Tasks tab.

Error status
What should I do if the task status is Error?
If, after clicking the Accept button, the task status changes to Error instead of Accepted, you can open the task and check the explanation at its bottom.

One of the most common reasons is an insufficient balance in the task’s currency at the moment of acceptance. In this case, you’ll see a message like the one shown at the bottom of the screenshot. To resolve the issue, please top up your company’s balance or convert the amount into the required currency and click the Re-accept button.
If the error is caused by something else or you have any questions, feel free to contact our support team via the online chat on our website or by email at support@easystaff.io.
Hello Team! Could you please confirm that now there is no button “cancel” the task (the task wasn’t performed by the freelancer) and to cancel it we need to move it to archive ?
Hello,
Thank you for reaching out!
A task can only be canceled if it is in the “Sent to customer” status.
If a task has the “Sent to Freelancer” status, it cannot be canceled, but it can be sent to the archive.
How to archive a task:
1) In your account, go to the Tasks tab.
2) In the Active tasks section, select the task.
3) Click Move to archive.
4) The task will be moved to the Archive section (Tasks > Archive).
The freelancer will also see this task in the archive.
If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact us at support@easystaff.io — we’ll be happy to help.